Thank you little people

Thank you to the five little people who make me mommy.

Thank you for sunny afternoons to soak you all up.

Thank you for shower-less days and sleepless nights to remember where the beauty comes from.

Thank you for accidentally spraying me and my camera with water for the 8th time so I can work on patience.

Thank you for painfully carrying around five little pieces of my heart wherever you go.

Thank you for repeatedly waking up from your nap and finger painting with your messy diaper instead of crying for me to show me humility.  Really, thank you for that one Tali.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to say “yes they’re all mine” with a smile every time I walk out the door.

Thank you for making me more blessed then I ever would have thought possible.

Thank you for making me desperate, for being more than I can handle, and making more dependent on God.

Thank you for raising me.  I needed (need) it.

3 Comments

Filed under Blog

3 responses to “Thank you little people

  1. If it is any consolation, I am told that I used the same art medium as Tali when I was a baby – but, I don’t do it anymore 🙂

  2. Leanne Goulding

    Happy Mother’s Day Ashley. Glad you could spend the day with your home kids.

  3. Pingback: Week 33. Coloring Parties, Books, and Makeovers. | Just A Night Owl

Leave a Reply

